a system reboot

Ya, the title grabbed me too.  I’m talking about my system.  My body, not any computer hardware.  A couple years ago I saw the documentary Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead.  It’s taken me a move and giving myself a close, and hard look to come to the conclusion that I need to do this fast.  I’m expecting this reboot to give me some momentum to loose some weight and feel healthy again.  The life changes that I’ve gone through in the past year at The Seattle School make my body hard to ignore.  I’m really noticing that I’m really not feeling well.  It’s time for a change.

I’m going for a 10 day.  Honestly, I’m not really sure.  I’ve never done any sort of fast more than 3 days.  But like Joe says in is film, “If you go for 10 days and quit after 7, g’don ya for trying!”  I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

Thanks for stopping by.  Be uncommon.

3 thoughts on “a system reboot

Comments are closed.