steel horses

I don’t know what it is about motorcycles. Many of you ask me about that. Half of you know about a tragedy attached to my frist motorcycle.  Two friends were riding my bike and were hit by a car.  One friend died and the other was in the hospital over a month.  That event only assuaged my desire a few years.

Some things in life just are.  Some things change.  I don’t know why, but I always wanted to ride.  I think I first requested a motorcycle before I asked for a bicycle – age 6.  Many in my family on both sides of the pond ride moto and road bikes.

A generous friend from school let me barrow his bike last  a couple months ago.  It was wonderful!  Granted it was cold.  I didn’t want to get wet so I stayed closed to Puget Sound.  The weather was closer to the Cascade Mountains. Sometime I will ride up there.  Maybe next week.

The same friend, Sean, is leaving town for a couple weeks and guess who gets to bike-sit?  Everyone who answered me, is correct.  I’m excited to experience summer in the Pacific Northwest on two wheels.  I’m sure I’ll have more to post about my adventures.

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “steel horses

  1. My first transport was a Honda 250cc, I have lots of marks on my body to prove that I couldn’t stay up right all the time.

Comments are closed.