The End of the Begining

I uploaded my last paper today at 4pm on the nose. (Exactly when it was due).  What a first term at The Seattle School of Theology & Psychology.   I’m way to tired to feel anything. I’d love to be relieved, but I’m just here. For tonight, that’s ok. I hope I can celebrate this soon. I’ve done more work personally and academically than I have ever done in my life.  I wouldn’t believe you if you told me how well I did this term.  It’s been a crazy and revealing journey so far. Disruption now feels normal.

What will become of me?

I don’t know.

For a few short weeks I’m going to try to catch my breath. I’m going to do things that promote rest. I’m going do almost everything my boys and wife ask me to do. I love them more deeply than I have before. Maybe it’s because I’m begining to love myself.

What a journey I’ve signed up for. I have to remind myself that I volunteered for this. I will blog some more specifics after I sleep off this head ache.

Where’s the eyedrops? My eyes are killin’ me.

