Climb Day 5

Today was the last day of the PNA‘s Climb ’12 Camp & Conference.

Because it was a long week for me and the boys we left in the afternoon, skipping the last Celebration worship service.

In the morning was the Annual Meeting. As far as business meetings go it was smooth and streamlined.  The elements were similar to the General Assembly of the Church of God in Michigan.  Not really a surprise there.  There were quick reports and items for voting, not tons of discussion.  Everyone got the report and the meeting packet before this week, so there was no knee jerks.  But then again, there weren’t controversial things to discuss this year.

The exciting part to me is the amount of church planting and restarts the PNA has going now and have planned in the next couple years.  I already appreciate Executive Director Lloyd Mortiz’s propensity to think out of the box and to motivate and encourage others to do the same.  Like the rest of  the country the PNA still has it’s challenges but there is a growing amount of churches and pastors that are facing the music of the changing times.  To me that makes the PNA an exciting and hopeful organization to be a part of.

I’m glad that I braved the week by myself with the boys.  I’ve made some new friends and gotten my feet wet in the ChOG water of the Northwest.  It was a good start with the PNA.  Next year? An emphatic, yes!

