raw material

Not sure how deep I want to go down this hole.  I’m an introvert, which makes this blogging and being at ease in front of a large group of people absurd.  I hear David Letterman is a hermit until the lights and cameras are on. Not say that I have much more in common with him than that, we’re funny a lot of the time, gap in our front teeth, a receding hairline, went to school in central Indiana, and have the same the birthday.  Wait, that’s actually a lot in common… anyway…  Still I’m not sure how much I really want to share my moods and attitude sharing on the internet.

So the reality of the situation is setting in. I’ve not worked at First Church for a month now.  I don’t have a job.  I have one good prospect.  What does an out of work pastor do when not pastoring?  Pray I suppose.  Haven’t stopped that exercise.  I have physically exercised more in the last month than I have in the 6.  I wish I had more entrepreneur in me.  I’d slap up something more robust than my cafe press shop to make some money.

Oh, anyone wanna buy my house?  That’d be helpful too.

Friedrich Nietzsche said “What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger.”  Not that I like to respect him much, and didn’t know it was him that said that until I researched it.   I wonder if he were close to death when he said that.  Or was he just philosophizing about it.  I guess I could read his bio, I have the time.  I’m not that close to death, or deep pain so I can’t complain.  I will be stronger though.

I know where to go.  I just don’t know what I’m going to do in the meantime.

