The Snowy Mountain Range Chronicles – Part 6

originally posted on Uncommon Brew 1.0 on Aug

Part 6 – odds and ends

While the ladies were praying for me we discovered that keys to the rental car were missing.  They went missing in the previous nights ransacking.  We needed those to so Matt Haggerty could get back to Denver, and we needed to not leave the card in the middle of no where.  60 of us couldn’t find them.  We prayed and prayed to find them.  We took apart all our stuff, our packs that were already loaded, sleeping bags, everything.  That was a good lesson for all of us, God answered our prayer, but not in the way we wanted.  The RMR staff called me when were in Iowa the next day to let me know that they had found the keys.  But before that though Matt had a flight, so Chris Spitters and the ransackers shuttled Matt to Denver.  God provided for us, but not in our timing and not the way that we wanted.

The way back was great.  We continued to swap stories, laugh and cry.  We stayed in Omaha that night.  We had some pizza, showers, and swam in the pool. Oh, and the beds were awesome!  [didn’t really matter to me since I had a new back!]

There was tons I left out.  I didn’t even mention the storms that God turned away from us while were were on the trial.  I didn’t even mention all the wild life we asked to see and saw.  And all the other little things that our Father gave to us.  Ask someone you know that went on the trip to tell you something amazing that happened.  I’m sure they’ve got a lot to say.

